Scientific Committees

Economics:

Professor 
Prof. Dr. Fauziah Abu Hassan
PhD (Florida State), MSc (Western Michigan), BSc (Western Michigan)
International Economics and Development Economics
fauziah@umt.edu.my
Associate Professors
Assoc Prof. Dr. Suriyani Dato’ Hj. Muhamad
PhD (Manchester), MSc (London), BEcon (Hons) (UM)
Development Economics
suriyani_md@umt.edu.my
Assoc Prof. Dr. Nik Fuad Nik Mohd Kamil
PhD (Washington State), MSc. Agric. Econ (California, Davis), BSc. Agric. Econ (California, Davis), Dip. Agriculture (UPM)
Agriculture Economics and Development
nfuad@umt.edu.my
Assoc Prof. Dr. Nur Azura Sanusi
PhD (UKM), BEcon (Hons) (UKM)
Applied Econometrics, Financial Economics and Islamic Economics
nurazura@umt.edu.my
Assoc Prof. Dr. Azlina Abd. Aziz
PhD (Leicester), MEcon (UM), BEcon (Hons) (UM)
Natural Resource Economics and Environment, Energy Economics
aqlina@umt.edu.my

Counselling and Psychology:

Associate Professors  
Assoc Prof. Dr. Ruhani Mat Min
PhD (Leeds), MSc. (UPM), BSc. (UPM)
Counselling
ruhani@umt.edu.my
Assoc Prof. Dr. Zakaria Mohamad
PhD (UKM), MEd. (UTM), BEd. (UPM)
Counselling
zek@umt.edu.my
Assoc Prof. Dr. Hjh. Azlina Abu Bakar @ Mohd
PhD (UM), MEd. (UM), BHSc. (Hons.)(UIAM)
Psychology
azlina@umt.edu.my
Senior Lecturers
Dr. Siti Salina Abdullah
PhD Counselling (South Australia), MSc. Guidance & Counselling (UPM), BEd. Guidance & Counselling (UPM)
Family Counselling & Multi-Culture
ctsalina@umt.edu.my
Y.M. Dr. Raja Zirwatul Aida Raja Ibrahim
PhD (Victoria), MSc. (Nottingham), BHSc. (UIAM)
Organisational Psychology
zirwatul@umt.edu.my

Social Studies and Public Policy:

Senior Lecturers 
Dr. Nazli Aziz
PhD (UoA), MA. (Leiden), MA. (UM), BA. (Hons.) (UM), Advanced Diploma (Leiden)
Political Science, Public Policy
nazli_aziz@umt.edu.my

Dr. Nor Hayati Sa’at
PhD Development Sociology (UUM), M.Phil. Sociology (UKM), BA. (Hons.) Psychology (UKM)
Development Sociology
norhayati@umt.edu.my
Dr. Wan Ahmad Amir Zal Wan Ismail
PhD Community Development (UPM), Masters in Community Science Development (UPM), BSc. (UPM)
Community Development
waamirzal@umt.edu.my
Dr. Roslina Ismail
PhD Politics and International Relations (Keele), M.A. Political Science (UKM), B.A. Political Science (UKM)
Politics and International Relations
roslina@umt.edu.my
Dr. Siti Aisyah Saat
PhD Sustainable and Environmental Policy (Glasgow), Masters in Environmental Management (UKM), B. (Hons) Geography (UKM)
Environmental Management
s.aisyah@umt.edu.my